Escape to the country

Somewhat ironic that I was just about to complete my narrative when my IPad crashed and I lost everything I had written. So here is a second attempt and a shortened version.

Went for a walk with Mrs Chrispy along the River Alne to an old mill this afternoon. We reflected on our experiences in London compared with our new surroundings. No brainier - we made the right decision to move. My Blip is a view along the river. Only one person around walking their dog.

The COVID numbers today continue to escalate. I hope I am wrong but I have this horrible feeling that we will see six figure infections tomorrow. 

Next few days should be interesting for our leader. The bi-election result tomorrow and more leaks about Downing Street parties could lead to some debate over who should lead. Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.