I spent much of the morning looking out at greyness while busy in the kitchen doing all the food preparation for the day. I thought that somewhere up above would be blue sky but didn’t know how far.

Nook Lane and the route towards Low Pike seemed the best option to gain height without losing it first. It’s a steady climb which I could take at a slow pace. I could hear Air Force jets flying above but couldn’t see them. Eventually there was a hint of blue ahead so I carried on and what a wonderful few minutes as I emerged above the inversion. 

I walked a little further to get more views but returned by the same route rather than dropping down to High Sweden Bridge and into the mist. 

The main photo is a phone one which gives a wider view to Red Screes. The extras were taken with the camera and its longer lens. 

Less sneezy today but it feels as if the cold is moving down my body. I’m sure I felt better outside than I would have done indoors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.