The tree is there…

It just needs some decorating. Today we bought the tree and some lights for around the house as well.

In the afternoon there was the last race in F1 to watch. Lots of controversy in the end. Clearly Lewis had the faster pace this race and if it hadn’t been for the safety car at the end Max would never had a chance to win it. I must admit I was quite surprised with how the rules were applied (or not applied), but I can also understand that finishing this last race under the safety car was unwanted. Had Lewis pitted, Max would have stayed out and the roles would have been reversed.

As it stands, I’m happy with the outcome, but hey I’m Dutch so not really neutral here. In retrospect, I think there should have been an immediate red flag and a restart. I’m sure Lewis would have won then, because his car was so much faster. Both drivers are worthy champions and I’m hoping for another exciting season but then with a lot less controversial moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.