It Always Makes Me Smile

The Christmas Tractor, now joined by the, new for this year, Festive Landrover makes a lot of money for charity every year with raffles, sponsors, collections etc. and it always makes me smile as drive past it on my way to the main road.

It felt like a very long day today as unusually Dylan was whining at 5am. When I did go down, there was no obvious reason why he was awake so early but he didn’t really settle until mid morning. I think it may be due to Eldest coming home as he’s not great with changing routines.

Eldest and I popped out to pick up some bits from the shops this afternoon and I completely forgot the plumber was due...luckily he was late and when I rang him, he was happy to stop in town for a coffee before coming out to us. Since October, Mr Kit has been single handedly refurbishing our family bathroom in the evenings as we struggled to find someone to do it, but the only bit he couldn’t do was install the electric shower...we need it doing with the boys being home and as our normal plumber let us down last minute we had to call in the reserve. Unfortunately he couldn’t do it either as there was a problem with the electrics, so he went home leaving the shower still in it’s box. Luckily Mr Kit has hopefully been able to sort it and we can get him back in time for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.