Here and Now

By Mole

Sanctuary on Green

was open today for it's 42nd annual open house and Christkindlmarkt.  I met Norbert the sculptor and his wife Victoria who used to have a tea room (with outdoor seating) for several years. The first floor of this beautiful arts and crafts home is stuffed with merchandise from all over the world, and all very pricey.  I went in just to look around.  Several mature women kept everyone in check to keep them from breaking anything.  There was lots to gape at, from teeny tiny ornaments to enormous sculptures outside on their grounds.  Although it was interesting at one point I was ready to leave, like, right now.  It was too much.

Extras:
---another window (it insists on loading sideways no matter what I do), ---one of many different St. Francis sculptures (I liked this one best),
---and "head case". 

My friend JZ who I go out blipping with has been very ill and tested positive for Covid today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.