OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Another blip and run this morning and partaking again in Flower Friday, I must be going soft! My cactus which I thought was an Easter, Guy Fawkes, Halloween, Christmas one is at the end of it's flowering phase with only one remaining bloom left. The only flower I have in the house just now, apart from Lady V's bunch I got last week.

Plans are afoot for the festivities which we are keeping lower key than usual due to some of the extended family not having any covid protection, their choice and not due to any medical conditions. Can't say I'm too unhappy as the cases here are rising on a daily basis, the rest of us shall carry out LFT's before we descend on the turkey so we should all be safe as all double jabbed and boosted.

I've been having a bit of a Spotify revival recently as I download a few albums each day to save me having to endure commercial radio and the doom and gloom news that goes with it. Todays track resonates with just how I feel at the moment but leaves me appreciative of exactly what I do have and what's important to me. Have a great weekend whatever you are up to and stay safe.


'Old friends, they grow old
Some don't make it at all
Those times, they were just gold
At the time, they were just small'

Kelly Jones....Again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.