Snapjax

By Snapjax

Hebden Bridge boat lights

Enjoyed an early morning (7am) swim in an eerily quiet swimming pool. I shared the slow-slow lane with one other who was setting a fair paced breast stroke. I decided to join him, so for 30 mins we were free to swim at an uninterrupted dynamic pace ( for the slow slow lane), oh what joy!

The sunrise was photographed, interesting to note how far SE on the horizon it first appears.

Late afternoon we took bus and train to HB to meet friends, then onto Todmorden to eat at The White Rabbit. I did not think to ask Chef for a pic who would have been an excellent blip. This time last year I was in the midst of an OU digital photography course with portraiture briefs so I had started to ask people to pose for snaps. Twelve months on that “oh I’d love to be a street photographer” wish has vanished. The meal was very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.