Nativity Activity

Today was very grey and cold. It made me feel very lethargic but I gave myself a kick up the backside - especially as I hadn't yet got my blip image for the day!
First on the cards was a trip to a local Morrisons to see if I could get a supply of square sausage (see previous blip 12th August). Unfortunately, after my initial delight at finding it there it has now disappeared again and I had to content myself with something called "Breakfast patties" from the freezer section (I think it's supposed to be like the sausage part of a McDonald's sausage and egg McMuffin). I'll report back on whether it passes muster!
From there I ventured back to The Friars (our local Carmelite Priory) where I took today's shot. This nativity scene has been a mainstay of our Christmas as far back as I can remember. It is housed in one of the small chapels at the Priory and we have visited it every year since I was little kid. One of the details that always sticks in my mind is that the figure of the baby Jesus never actually appears until Christmas Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.