Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Misty morning

Another nice day. I could get used to this. 
I went in search of the yellowhammers we saw briefly on Wednesday but only got a quick view before they flew off so today you will have to be content with a view of some misty fields seen soon after 9am this morning as the sun was beginning to rise. Probably slightly preferable to a tree decoration ;) 
Our last food shop before Christmas (we hope) was successfully negotiated. We are going to London on Christmas Eve, Omicron rules permitting, so don’t need to stock up on turkey or veg etc for the big day. 
Finished my latest eBay jigsaw today - the one with the barn owls - but was disappointed to find two pieces missing plus an extra piece that didn’t belong to this puzzle! I contacted the seller and he immediately refunded me the cost of the puzzle which I thought was very generous. He may yet find that there is another buyer who has a piece missing that I’ve got! Apparently it might be that his 87 year old mom who does the puzzles, had dropped the boxes and a piece or two had got mixed up.  But I still had fun doing it.  The next one is already on the table and I’ve just purchased another one from eBay with the refund and it has been posted today. I’ll wait until I’ve completed it before giving feedback, but at least I could see a picture of the completed puzzle so reckon this one should be OK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.