homeward bound

This is the way I walk when I get off the bus on my return from work. It's only a third of a mile and I take my nice bright torch to help me find my way as there are no streetlamps out here.  There was an almost full moon tonight so I didn't really need the torch but I had some fun shining it up on the trees and taking photos.

It was quite a busy day at the cafe. We have had to introduce (reintroduce!) some of the social distancing measures, such as keeping tables a metre apart and restricting to a maximum of 3 households per table. We are still able to host Christmas dinners for bigger parties; just have to spread them out a bit. Everyone seemed quite happy with the arrangements.

I had a couple of parcels to post after work and had to wait in the Post Office queue for almost half an hour. So that filled in my time quite nicely before the bus arrived.

I've had D's tasty curry for tea and now we are going to sit down and watch a film. have a good weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.