Life Savors

By osuzanna

Ladies' Early Morning Swim

I was determined to get out of the house with my camera today, after spending the last two days, organizing and cleaning my Lightroom Library.  As I have so many photos, many that still need to be culled, I have my catalog spread over several hard drives and organized by year. This catalog/library has evolved, based on running out of external hard drive space and needing to add additional drives. No forethought went into the catalog's early iterations so I felt it was time to correct this.  The time-consuming part is moving many photos from one hard drive to another.  It is tedious and a bit like watching paint dry.  That is the organizing part, now I need to move on to cleaning and being a bit more compulsive about keywording so that photos can be easily found.  I have organized my keywords hierarchically and that helps quite a lot.

I took a nice walk around Greenbelt Lake and was pleased to find a heron, a hawk and many ducks including these pretty female Mergansers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.