LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Wonky…

I was out of bed and down to the beach early doors (before sunrise!) to meet LadyFindhorn for our regular Friday morning dip. The sea was freezing (not quite at 7.3 I’m informed) but there’s something about it that’s gloriously addictive. It may, of course, be the double shot latte and toast in The Beach House, but let’s pretend it’s whichever endorphins that are poked into action by immersing yourself in the North Sea in mid December. I do fear the wonky groyne is going to stay wonky for the foreseeable.

Afterwards I collected a pair of rainbow Kickers I saw on Marketplace that were such a bargain that I couldn’t resist. Unfortunately they are a child size 10, and not big enough to fit my feet. However, fortunately my goddaughter has almost the perfect size of feet to fit… there’s a little growing to be done but still a grand purchase! I imagine Sophie is going to be delighted given she’s all about rainbows and unicorns.

After that I braved the post office at Asda, did some shopping and then came home to do some work.

I really love my new life. I was chatting to another friend earlier today and it occurred to me that I’ve removed all of the stress from my life. I literally have nothing to stress over. It is glorious. Highly recommend.

Oh… and through random chat I have found a partner in crime who also loves the Panto but has no-one to go with! She does now!!Tickets duly booked for mid January! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.