The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

As the temperature inverted

Apparently it was 16°C atop the mountains,  but 4°C at home.

After last night's  drama I was glad to get to S.Queensferry to walk and talk with sis and ex blipper  Trabroun . We caught up on chat, family  and some photography.  Pup entertained and did a runner.  Luckily while I cut her off at the pass,  sis grabbed her. We sat outside for coffee with table heater, rugs for warmth and watched the fog roll in.
Big W arrived as Trabroun  left and more coffee was partaken. Presents  exchanged,  we headed in opposite directions through the developing pea souper.
As soon as I left the estuary,  the sun shone warmly, but by evening it had descended. 

I did manage to catch the Fish van. Haddock and a few prawns for tea.
I love Fridays.

No news about the participants of the upset yet, except  a hunting knife was found pointing upwards in the grass outside our house. It keeps on giving.
I did meet some lovely plain clothed police officers. I wonder  if we'll  ever find out what happened. 

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.