Here's the Cake....

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading about poor Izzy and the Birthday Breakfast! She's since recovered and rested much of the day. Since you got to see Izzy yesterday, here's a photo of the requisite birthday cake and yours truly.

My dear friend Diana took me out to lunch today to celebrate my birthday (I told you I was going to celebrate for a year didn't I?). We went to Papa Haydn's in NW Portland today - her favorite restaurant. Very well know for their extraordinary desserts - a slice of carrot cake is on exhibition in my blip today. After a bowl of French Onion Soup I could only eat a few bites. In fact, I was so full by the time I got home that I had to go for a really long walk. I'm not sure there will be any supper for me tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.