The world's best postal employee

Luc is brilliant.

You can tell what he is like by this picture. Curmudgeonly, gripey, miserable, hilarious. 

"What do you want?" he shouts, as you walk in the door.
"Nothing," you answer.
"Good," he replies...

The he runs off to get your mail and tells you how he's planning to make a run for Prime Minister once he's retired. 

He is the only reason I drive 3 miles to get my mail at this post office. I don't even really need a PO Box, but, well, it makes me feel part of a community, and he's the only person I have met in Canada who told me my hair (2 years without a trim) makes me look like an escaped convict and that I should get it cut soon before my son starts taking the piss.

You can't buy that sort of honesty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.