Santa Is Spotted

A rather sunny day today with the early morning mist gradually disappearing to provide many interesting landscape photography shots.

Regrettably I could not take advantage of them as I did not have my landscape shot camera with me.

No matter. We were driving to Strathmiglo so that Pat could buy my Christmas Present. Think of Fife Countrywear, also known as Hoggs of Fife.

My parents used to buy my shoes from the very same shop when I was in my first decade.

The premises have expanded into the adjacent houses and shops to form a veritable "rabbit warren" going up and down stairs, along one way passages and returning via others.

The women and girls serving were excellent. All wearing masks and hand sanitizer available at every intersection.

All of this has absolutely nothing to do with today’s Blipfoto which shows the ”Faith" and ”Hope" in our "lounge".

The pattern on the wall is laid out as it was in 1841 including the mistake. All carefully uncovered below several layers of magnolia and cream coloured paint of various types.

And Santa is in the thumbnail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.