Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Thankfully I slept a bit better and woke up feeling nearly normal.

Our Christmas work meal was supposed to be today but was cancelled on Wednesday (not surprising at all since I work in a hospital but still sad). We had cover for the afternoon all sorted out already so Rach and I still took our half day of leave.

Matt requested I grab him some lunch on the way home, “something tasty”, so I went to the food market by St Nicks and got him a banh mi sandwich from the Vietnamese stall, which went down very well.

Spent my free afternoon doing some life admin and some Christmas parcel posting, then in the evening we joined the gang at the Vic for some dinner. Haven’t seen them in like 2 weeks, Beano is obviously much huger since I last saw him. I gave them their respective dog baubles, Elly cried. Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.