Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

ants....

So I had a good rest last night and was at home today doing chores - it was nice to be at home and do things at my own pace!  I went for a walk in the afternoon and found these ants on a papaya tree - millions of them!  Not quite sure what was going on but they were really busy (as ants always are)!

So thankful we had a few showers last night and its a bit cooler today!!

I am hoping to go to Malawi after Christmas for the wedding of my Malawian son.  But the visa is giving me a headache - its now online and I have tried about 6 times to do it - it wouldn't accept my passport photo and now I have managed to get it completed, did the payment and now the payment is pending!  My colleague who is coming with me applied for a visa in October and its still pending.  When she arrived in Malawi she was asked to pay again....its all a bit crazy.  Am hoping we can get it sorted this week to avoid any more stress!!

I back blipped the last few days photos as I was too exhausted each night to even look at my photos never mind upload them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.