Breaking through

When we went to do parkrun it was very thick fog and there were no views on the way round. I'd planned to do some more afterwards and was so glad I went ahead with the plan.
As I came to the northern edge of the wood the sun started to come through and then the hills appeared (extra) and on the way back rays were coming through the beech trees (extra). Back across the road and into the park my progress was slowed by frequent stops to take pics (and later negotiate fallen trees) as the low sun was making wonderful patterns through the trees (above and extra). 
I had great difficulty deciding on a blip just about any of the 20+ pics I took would have done! 
This afternoon I've been getting on with my knitting, it will be done in time.
The fog is back again, now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.