MollyG

By MollyG

Santa and his Racerunner (and Rudolph)

Yesterday when I was out it was so bright I was thinking I’d need my sunglasses on for parkrun today. No chance! We woke to a thick fog. Portobello cancelled their parkrun due to icy paths, so it was fingers crossed for our parkrun at Cramond. However, the prom was fine - damp, but no icy patches. We couldn’t see Fife though or even Cramond Island. Still, I know my way round the route by now, so that was no problem! 

My blip is Santa (aka Finlay) and his racerunner, with his brother (or Rudolph) beside him. Santa was taking parkrun easy today - so he told me, though 25.30 sounds pretty fast to me - as he is doing the Santa Dash of 7k tomorrow, along with his brother and Mum.

The sun came out once we came home again and it turned out quite nice, although I didn’t go out again until just after sunset (about 3.40).  The moon was looking splendid.

Extras show a misty Cramond this morning and the moon just above the houses this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.