Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Singer sewing machine

I am clearing the house as best I can and have been up in the loft half the day. I have posted a lot of things on local Facebook sites as I would far rather recycle then take things to the tip. This 1950 singer sewing machine belonged to my mother. It was an electric version but has lost its foot control. Nobody seems to want it which is a shame. However I was able to recycle the breadmaker, a very large box of Christmas decorations and a Dansette record player. I have had to dispose of a huge quantity of damp paperwork away including old school inspection reports, university notes and professional records. It was quite fun re-reading things I wrote 50 years ago but it all has to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.