BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Hoo Hoo Is This?

One of those days when work and recording and reading and Portuguese lesson took me through to the early evening when Leyna asked if I could come up with dinner for when they arrived back from visitng an Alpaca farm with Zoe and Daniel.  This would also include Natalie, who Daniel has been seeing a lot of lately.  So knowing exact time of arrival would probably be unlikely with picking up Natalie from Arlington, I prepared Chicken Alfredo so I could finish off when they arrived. 

Pleasant dinner followed by something of a wild goose chase when I took Daniel and Natalie to pick up Daniel's car in Grapevine and he couldn't find his car keys.  After much searching this was then followed at 11:15 pm with a 20 min trip to his house to find the spare set and then back again.  Late night when I finally laid head on pillow.  In the meantime, when I went outside to the side of the garage I was startled by this little creature who was perched on the electricty box right in front of me literally 2 feet away when he took flight to the roof of the house next door.  I rushed back in to get my camera and though it was a difficult shot in the near total darkness,, managed to get this - Eastern Screech Owl, which are quite common around our area, though not easy to capture like this.  No doubt out hunting and was good enough to pose for a few minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.