....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Tonight

Went to see West Side Story this afternoon. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Was surprised to see that it has only 3 showings a day in my local World of Cine. Spider-Man: No Way Home not surprisingly features heavily. That said this is a classic musical being directed by the legend that is Steven Spielberg.

Listening to the Good Doctor Kermode this morning, word is that this may prove to be a box office flop.

Guess there is now a world of cinema goers where this musical means absolutely nothing to them and with tickets quite expensive these days you will be more choosy where you splash the cash.

West Side Story is one of my favourite musicals so I was always going to grab the opportunity to see it on the big screen. Tomorrow I see Spider-Man before any spoilers slip out.

The above is a neighbour’s decorations. Could be considered restrained in comparison to an earlier post. It brought a smile as I passed by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.