One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

It wasn't meant to be...

In the end (merely 3 minutes later), this Canon EF 100-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM sold for EUR98.
Not a bad price I guess, but over the limit that I had set myself.
Mrs Raheny was not so keen on the idea of me buying this kind of stuff on eBay (and I carefully hid from her the fact that items previously sold by littlenef include a "MURRAY AND VERN latex gummi fetish bra (#110345134649)" or the essential "PROHIBITION UV clear black tattoo bra cyber goth NWT (#110345150193)"

Have some of you bought items such as lenses on eBay, or do you belong to the Mrs Raheny school of prudent shoppers?
I'd be interested to hear your feedback (especially horror stories, no one likes anything better than a good old horror story, when everything goes horribly wrong and it happens to someone else...)
I do buy stuff on eBay from time to time, but I always do it by the same self-imposed rules:

I do not browse. I look for a specific item

Once I have carefully read the description and have been in contact with the seller regarding all the possible questions I may have (I had a lot of questions about the Clear black tattoo bra cyber goth NWT but was too shy to ask), I decide on a maximum price I am willing to pay for that item.

I usually enter my maximum bid at the very last moment (last minute of the auction). I was not able this time as I was out on a business lunch, so I had to use the automatic bidding but I am not very keen on it. I prefer stealth biding.




I find buying on eBay quite exciting. Especially MURRAY AND VERN latex gummi fetish bras...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.