Remembrance Sunday 2021

Remembrance Sunday, Fourth Advent Candle.  Today, in our church we remember family members who have passed away during the year.  We are each asked to bring a long stemmed flower in remembrance of our loved ones.  We lit the fourth Advent candle, which is Joy.  The hymn for today is 'Hark the Herald Angels Sing'.  The extra is the Advent Wreath.

Because of COVID I watched the service on Zoom.  As soon as I saw the flowers, I knew I had to go to church to photograph them.  So I slipped into the church when it had finished.  The display has now been dismantled because there will be a funeral service in the church tomorrow.  Then it will be put together again for the Christmas Services.

I still have quite a few more steps to do, so will go out and do them now.  It is very windy, so I'll stick to the sheltered paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.