RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Photo Shoot

I think I have mentioned that I am somewhat enamored to all things Hollywood. Today after a successful transit-based, passport pickup on my wife's behalf, I used my Metro Day Pass to visit Union Station. Opened in 1939 it has become a bustling transportation hub for car crazy Los Angeles, serving 60,000 people a day. It is a beautiful structure, fully restored in 1992, and features many photo opportunities. This scene was in an area closed off to the public, but still fully visible. It looked like a fashion photo shoot of some kind. The smoke was made to accentuate the beautiful window light, which for some strange reason was augmented by massive strobes placed outside those huge oversized windows on a couple of 10 meter towers. There wasn't much action so I'm not sure if it was anyone famous being photographed, but the setting was amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.