Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Its been a great blipping year

Well I didn't think that I would ever get this far, 365 blips without missing a day, woo hoo! I'm not really one for lots of words so will keep it sweet and neat! I've really enjoyed this blipping malarkey and I really like looking at other journals and passing comments. Its been great having a glimpse into people's lives from across the globe and I consider everybody to be my virtual friend. Some of the highlights have been the fun I had with Blipbear, this is my favourite actually making it to the spotlight on one occasion, just a shame I can't remember what with though, meeting PaulaJ a couple of times and the fun we had last week in the hunt for a few more of the flood defense plaques. I must also thank ros and trevor Earthy who introduced me to Blipfoto in the first place! Thank you everybody for looking at my journal and commenting as well as giving me stars and favs. I really do appreciate each and every one of them. End of speech :)

What a beautiful day it's been today and how lucky was I to have work in Keswick. Afterwards I took Bonnie for a paddle at Derwentwater but it's not good for paddling there at the moment especially for old dogs as the water level is so low and she fell over a few times on the pebbles so had to call it a day. Well she will be 15 in a few weeks! We then went to the Stone Circle the venue of my first ever blip, but it was quite busy with tourists so didn't hang around for long. If I hadn't already prepared the 365 montage then I would most definitely have blipped this. Today's blip as you will have noticed is a selection of Bonnie/Sasha, landscapes and sunsets as they seem to feature a lot in my journal. I'm now wondering if I should have mixed them all up. Oh well too late now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.