Dark skies over Newtown

Another hot day today, 30 something C. We were out and about visiting family for most of the day and we'd not long been home when a southerly buster arrived. There was little rain but plenty of cloud and strong wind. Look what it's doing to our trees! (Taken from an upstairs back window.)

I've included a couple of extras, because I can. The first is another view from an upstairs back window. The dark clouds remain and now the sun is getting a look in. I think it looks like it could be taken from a roof terrace in Morocco (where I have never been).

All this weather culminated in the most fabulous sunset. I've chosen the second extra, taken from an upstairs front window, because it looks like the sky is about to fall.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and have a happy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.