Just Saturday

A rather quiet Saturday. 
I started with a 3 km walk with Toby, followed by coffee and an episode of The Big Bang Theory.
Daan went to work around 08.15.

I then cleaned the kitchen, I swept the driveway and cleaned the windows on the outside. After that I went with Bas to the stores. He had to get some Christmas gifts for a party he's having soon with a few classmates. I made todays photo in the town centre of Appingedam. Not with a reason, I just like using the portrait mode on my new iphone.

After lunch I sat down behind the piano and practiced somewhat. Before I knew it, two hours went by.
By then news came in that there would be another pressconference announcing a hard lockdown. All shops and so on, will be closed until at least January 14.
I realized I had to get paint for the attic. I'm planning to finish that next week. So, I rushed to GAMMA and bought paint, brushes and so on. The price of the paint was absurd. Almost €100 for 2,5 liter.

Half an hour later I was home again and had some tea.
I then made dinner. On the menu today: carrots, potatoes and codfish in a mustard sauce.

At 19.00 we watched the press conference by prime minister Rutte.
And, yes, from tomorrow morning 5 am, the Netherlands are going into another full lockdown. All to slow down the omikron variant from spreading.

It's going to be a quiet Christmas time again, just like ast year. But I'm okay with that. I'm longing for some quiet time.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.