If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking East (ish)

A final visit to the Lodge to put milk in the fridge a final vacuum round etc.  I made a final trip to the bins, so I had to find yet more things to blip on that very short walk.

This tree has featured before but not quite from this viewpoint.  What made me choose this shot was the sheep.  Not the fact it is a flock of Herdwicks of various ages down from the fells for the winter.  No, it was their behaviour.   Suddenly they all started to run towards one spot in the field.  My immediate thought was there is a man with food somewhere as sheep know who feeds them.  At school if our stockman appeared with a bucket they rushed towards him, I by chance I went, in similar blue overalls and a similar size and they come nowhere near.

The strange thing was there was nobody, in fact nothing in the middle of the field where they were all heading.  Suddenly they stopped and started grazing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.