Snapjax

By Snapjax

A meander with my camera

 I  pleased to say I awoke in time for the 8am Lane swimming session.  The morning was so dark, damp and murky yet when I turned the corner the Leisure Centre had a strange white glow surrounding the building.

The lanes were busier than on my last ghostly visit; the slow-slow (1) lane was back to a tranquil, uniform pace.  The fast (3) and Medium (4&5) lanes looked fast and furious. Without my specs the world is a happy blur; I judged the second lane to be the quietest, so I ducked under the rope to join an Intermittent Backstroker; and Dynamic Breaststroke Man (DBM) who I had swam with on my last visit.  We all 3 maintained a pace worthy of the far lanes yet I was so aware that we were  out flanked by the power and technique of four or five Fast Lane swimmers.  I enjoyed another challenging session were I did need to push myself to maintain DBM's pace,  and was able to fit in a few lengths of front-crawl and backstroke too. Very satisfactory progress since my re-start in May.

My activity tracker only includes steps so despite my earlier exercise I needed to get out to,  buy something for our tea, take some snaps and up my feeble step count.  The Old Graveyard looked lovely, like the weather brought out the best of the greens and browns.  I have also included an extra of the unprepossessing new square,  I think today's grim weather highlights it's distinct lack of charm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.