Impromptu BlipMeet

I wasn't expecting so many giggles on the moors this morning. I recognised the blipper on the left in the extra on the train once, or at least I thought I did, but wasn't brave enough to say, "Excuse me, are you MuddyShoes?" I should have done - I missed out! It's a few years later and I finally meet this wonderfully characterful lady in person.  

And on the right and in the main pic? Earthdreamer, of course - if we're going to meet anywhere, it'll be around about here on a misty day!  

It became a morning for keeping on going uphill as the thick fog in the valley was intent on catching us up. At the top, reaching the sunshine and turning round, there was just a little bright light peeping over the edge.  Neither of us have seen a brocken spectre at this point but the chance is always worth investigating. Sure enough! And this one was one of the brightest I've seen and just kept on hanging around.

I felt glued to the spot, unable to descend. After Earthdreamer eventually ran off into the glowing mist, I finally retraced my steps, following a fogbow for much of the way down.  

Oh, and the dog?
That's a brocken spectre sniffer dog.  Incredibly honed senses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.