Oldest and Youngest

I was meant it be driving over to Oxford today for my aunt’s 99th birthday party.
However her care home introduced bubbles a few days ago and only 4 people are allowed to be in her company for the time being. So instead we all zoomed. See extra.
We split into two batches to help peoples schedules. I was in the 12 noon one, along with the youngest and oldest in the family. One cousin’s son just coming up for a year old and then my aunt at 99. We also had the family from Australia in our batch, some of whom I’ve not spoken to in a long time. So that was nice to catch up.
With all my "spare" time today, I’ve done little else! Although it has given me the chance to make big inroads to a book I’m reading at the moment by Harlan Coben. I picked it up from the local hospital charity bench in the chemist the other day and I must say I’m loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.