JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Christmas wishes

I haven't been taking many photos recently but I've been keeping up with those Blippers who I follow and enjoying seeing everyone's festive pics. Duly inspired, I went back to the village with my camera.

The main shows our village Christmas tree, which adorned with baubles with hand-written Christmas wishes from local primary school pupils. There are a number about climate change, some about Covid or (in very small writing), "I wish for peace". Some are more personal; one wanted to go to Russia (I assume for family reasons) and another "for my family to visit at Christmas" [me too, but French UK travel ban has just scuppered that!].

Hoping to have more time for blipping over Christrnas now though.

1st extra I'm calling 'Baby, it's cold outside'
2nd extra is a differrent style of blip; a bit more grim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.