Staying in

We’d had plans to go to Stockbridge but decided to stay home. It was a damp, misty, dreich day and other than taking Paisley to the garden first thing I didn’t really put my nose out of the door but instead made pancakes for breakfast and then I ploughed into ironing whilst thinking about what I need to do over the next few days (work and Christmas prep-wise).
A did some remedial work on the tree….trying to perk it up a bit by trying to get some water into the trunk but I doubt it will counter the central heating!
She wrapped lots of presents and we wrote some more lists, then she dropped me at V’s whilst she took Paisley to the paddock for a run. Nice to have a chat with V after so long, and good to see her knee isn’t too bad but will be good to hear what the physio says next Friday. We spent quite a lot of time wondering if there will be more restrictions soon…the mood music isn’t good. Poor A doesn’t know what will happen with her plans. I’m hoping to go down south on Boxing Day and can’t contemplate it all being cancelled yet again….
Made some supper then A and I worked through the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.