I could get used to not working

We've started our movie-watching in the run-up to Christmas. Ottawacker Jr. is about the age where he gets the things he is meant to get and doesn't get the things he isn't meant to get, which is perfect for the adults in the room. Last night we watched Home Alone and tonight we followed it up with Home Alone 2. Two big hits for the Ottawacker Jr. collection. 

He has, I am glad to say, his mother's sense of humour. Anything slapstick and he is rolling in the aisles, squealing with glee. I first thought he was doing it for attention, but no - it is his natural response. And it makes the films so much better. I have to say, the films are pretty dire, but I don't think I have spent a better couple of hours than  listening to the gales of laughter coming from my right, as Mrs. Ottawacker, tears in eyes, and Ottawacker Jr., in the same condition, watched Joe Pesci and Daniel Stern take another bag of rocks to the head.

"Did you see that" Dad, dad,"... and away it goes. Absolutely brilliant. 

So that was the evening and our build up to Christmas, well worth the $4.95 we paid for the 2CD box set!

Which is more than can be said for the morning's entertainment, which was absolutely scandalous and left me spitting feathers. Spurs vs. Liverpool... my God. But not even that can erase Ottawacker Junior's gales of laughter... so I'll take that as a Christmas miracle.

It's great not working for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.