Nicky

By nicky

Snake-head fern

The flower I am tracking (see yesterday) hadn't changed at all from yesterday, so decided to blip something else today (although I am late uploading it because I was up half the night sorting out my literature search listing for my dissertation and didn't notice that it had gone past midnight before I had a chance to look at blip - you didn't really need to know all that, did you?).

Paul and I went for a walk in the woods so he could do his bluebell shot (here) and I took lots of bluebell pictures, but on the way back I noticed a clump of ferns that were just unfurling themselves, and thought this one looked particularly weird. Now, I am sure the name of this fern is not Snake-head, but I think it should be because that is what it looks like to me. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.