Your Pie!

Many years ago I was in the village bakery (not Matt's bakery, it was before he went pro) buying a loaf. An old chap was being served, paid his money, took his change and walked out. I noticed he had left a pie on the counter so I called out to him 'Your Pie'. By this time he was in the street, he turned to me, waved and said..... 'Goodbye' and walked off.

I think of this whenever I see a pie. H baked this one this afternoon, Poppy made the very lovely leaf and glazed it. I helped eat it.

Speaking of Matt, he came over to help me move the chicken run today. We have a very unique way of building things, some might say haphazard, I would say very traditional. No rulers or levels, just a lot of making up as we go along. Anyway we got it moved then spent some time chasing the chickens to get them in (which I'm sure would have been very amusing to any spectators).

Once that was done we went to put some flowers on Ian's grave. It is getting grass on now, time is passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.