Alan’s World

By AlanCurran

Walk in the Sun

(300th blip!)

Spring has well and truly sprung!

Today was... wait for it... SUNNY! Yeha! I was off today, but Claire had to work. So, I decided that Archie and me would have a boys day out.

We revisited the Longniddry to Haddington railway walk from yesterday, but this time, I went all the way to Haddington and back.

It was another enjoyable walk in the country, it was actually quite warm! But, I was reminded that it's still not "Spring time" warm!

The farmers were obviously taking up the opportunity to get out and do some work in the sun!

It's a dangerous job walking Archie, but someones got to do it! :)

This photo was taken by me doing some training with Archie. I was making him stay while I walked further and further away, then increasing the time I made him wait before he was allowed to come back to me. I took a video of him in slow motion, and I'll add a link to that later tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.