SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Engineering project

A back blip as I've been a bit busy today cleaning up (see yesterday's entry).

I was at home on my own until late last night as my beloved was out and our son was at a friend's and, given we were in a blackout, I was living by candle light.

A week or two ago I ordered a pair of soft light boxes (I've always wanted some) and I was waiting until they arrived before taking a photo of this "toy" that our son made a couple of year's ago for his self-directed engineering project.  They arrived a few days ago but I'd not found the time yet to take the pics.

Last night, at home on my own, was the perfect opportunity to do it but, of course, no electricity.  Then I noticed the helicopter's candle lit shadow on the wall.

I took lots of pics, including one of the shadows, but this is pretty much what I wanted to take with the soft boxes, highlighting the mechanics of the toy, only a lot better than I would've using inferior electric lighting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.