A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Foxy Frida

Our young gray fox stopped by and ate all of the peanuts I had scattered outside for the bluejays and squirrels this morning. I also discovered she does not eat peanut shells. She cracks them open using the teeth on the side of her mouth and then eats whatever nuts fall to the ground. Unfortunately the mailman scared her away but before we left to buy groceries I put more nuts outside, first come first serve, and put apples and cat food out by the cherry tree for her. A few more apples were placed on Newt’s step for our dear deer visitors. Soon, I need to fill up the feeders as the dear deer cleaned them out last night. It’s a good thing I’m retired because it’s a full time job keeping up with all of the wildlife in the yard, LoL! • We now have everything we need for holiday grub and can enjoy these next few days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.