Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The Mystery reveiled

This morning the clouds had gone and the Levka Ori / White Mountains of Crete are truely white now as they're wearing the majestic white of Winter snow ~  I love to see snow on these mountains!
Walked up the pier towards the lighthouse Faros for taking some foto's like this; it was noon and the sun was straight opposit of me, what's not my fav position for a landscape foto, but that's the only option from here. ~  in a straight line the mountains are about 20 kms away from the coastline where I was at.

Thank you all lots for your reactions upon my recent blips! Much appreciated and when back home I took a few portrait shots from my two favorit kittens... again thro'  the glass door

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.