Soon the solstice!

I'll start with a big thank you for all the kind comments and the stars and hearts you gave me when I posted blip 3000. You pushed me all the way to page 1 of the populars, not a page I appear on so often. Many thanks for your kindness.
So, here is number 3001!  Today we were out on our usual walk, down to our nearest lake. I've taken a lot of pictures in this area and was wondering what I could photograph today that I haven't already pictured. The sun was already low at 1:15 so there was also the thought that it would soon be dark.  Then this house was picked out from the surrounding shadows by the low sun, and I had found my blip!
It's a new house, built in late summer and autumn, and still getting the final finishing touches. It replaces a much older house that burned down a couple of years ago.
Seeing that sunlight reminded me that tomorrow is the winter solstice, the shortest day of the year. One more day and then we have turned the corner and are heading for lighter times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.