Rainy and COLD!

Brrrr....what a miserable weather day! Pouring rain, never got above 41F/5C. We had a meeting with the Hoyt Arboretum folks (where we walk most Sundays) to talk with them about the botanical garden. It was a good meeting with a lot of interest.

I spent the afternoon working on the botanical garden, another meeting and then finally escaped about 4:30 to go out for a cold and not-to-wet walk. I managed to walk for about a half hour which fell just great.

Not too many blip opportunities today, so here's a sweet little (and I mean little) amaryllis blooming in my kitchen. It's a diminutive plant, but oh so sweet!

Thank you so much for your very kind words, stars and hearts around my mom's bible! She really did love it - it was the most perfect of all gifts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.