Trip the Light Fantastic

I blipped a nest for today's MM challenge, but that went by the wayside.  I kept taking my right glove off, because birds kept appearing along the SC5 path.  My fingers were so frozen that I had to use my teeth to pull my glove back on.  Very sophisticated...

Above:  tufted titmouse (so sweet to see them and hear their song)
Extra 1: near the heron nests
Extra 2: collage of some of the birds I saw today
Extra 3: amazing light on the bottom of the branch
Extra 4:  light in the heavy woods

The phrase "trip the light fantastic" popped into my head as I was walking along.  I have no idea where I know that phrase from.  I researched it when I got home to no avail.


I hope you get some beautiful sunshine.  We all need it badly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.