Class picture of 1910(?)

I am not 100% sure of the year. In the middle of the second row from the top you can see my aunt who has this special ‘coiffe’ made with her long dark braids that looked like “snail houses” over her ears. I know she was born in the last years of the 19th century and she lived until 1992 . I inherited all her books together with a beautiful book case and secretary/desk.
I have been collecting class photos since many years and posted one picture last year
here on blip.
It was a picture that I found in an old deserted barn in France 1998.
Since then I had misplaced my collection. And yesterday it reappeared. So be prepared for more of these treasures.
Another day of constant heavy rain. Landslide blocked the traffic to Eugene …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.