Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Thank you

Thank you, all for your comments, yesterday and every day. 200 Blips? I really hadn't registered that it was a big Blip day.

I started this account specifically to ensure that I got to grips with my new phone's camera and must say that it has been a useful exercise. I now readily deploy it, understand some of its functions and sometimes even quite enjoy using it.

I do miss my cameras though and I really miss my snailspace account. I look forward to returning! However, I promised a year and I will stick to that. I haven't missed many days in total and I think that some pretty good images have emerged. Also some dodgy ones but it's the memories that count.

One thing that I did not expect to happen was the idea of moving images grabbing my attention. I have been experimenting and there are examples on both FB and IG accounts. It is proving to be fun but I doubt that I shall ever lose my affection for the still image.

Thank you, all for sticking with me in this project xxx

And thank you too, to this bloke, who spoiled me with the gift of the phone in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.