A New Day

By ANewDay

Simba Lookalikes?

A delightful day all round today! I met up with Notions for coffee and a chat while her car was being serviced and we were so busy blethering that I nearly over-ran my time in the car park!! Lovely to see her again and just sorry we didn't have longer.

Instead of going straight home, I decided to do a spot of retail therapy and had a lovely time looking at all sorts of things I didn't buy (a concept not understood at all by my husband!) However, I did not even try to resist these two ceramic cats, as they reminded me of Simba (see him here). What do you think?

When I did get home, with aching feet and a dodgy knee, all I wanted to do was rest, but I felt obliged to help my husband in the garden with some general tidying up as he'd been busy out there all day. Then it was tea, a bit of TV and now catching up with blip. I know how to live it up:-)

Hope you had a good day today too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.