andypowe11

By andypowe11

Artist at work

Graffiti artist at work near the Royal Festival Hall on the South Bank this morning.

I was up in London again today, this time for a meeting about encouraging the development of open educational resources in the UK. To get to the meeting I walked the long way round from Embankment tube station, across the river, past the Royal Festival Hall, then back across the river towards the Strand.

On the way I went past a couple of guys using household paint rollers to cover existing graffiti before starting work on their own pieces. It made me wonder what the etiquette is for painting over somebody else's work?

On the train home the woman sat next to me was discussing with her mate across the aisle how much they'd had to eat and drink the night before. As we pulled into Bath she said, "I'm so hungry, I could eat like a Trojan horse"! Lol. It was all I could do not to burst out laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.