Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Peace Lily....

Many of them are burnt because of the heat the last few weeks, but with the rain in the past few days they have come to life again!

Spent the morning in the police station getting the interpol documentation for the vehicle, in case the visa comes in time!  Then went to the vehicle insurance to get Comesa insurance to cover me while in Malawi!  As I was waiting in the queue for insurance, I texted the lady at the High Commission - a very friendly, nice text, asking if there was any development on the visa application!  Literally 30 seconds later I got an email that my visa had been approved...woo hoo!!

Got the insurance (after waiting almost 2 hours), had a meeting with my colleague and eventually got home!  Back tomorrow to collect the interpol document, then write a report and sign out for Christmas!!

So very thankful to have the visa!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.